Lots of people are talking about boycotting the Bowl Championship Series in the wake of this weekend's ratings. How does anyone plan on doing that? Are you going to boycott everything PepsiCo's involved with (they own Tostitos, among about a billion other brands), dump your home, auto and life insurance (Allstate), Fedex and maybe even your bank or mutual funds (Citi)? Because I can't think of another way to do it. These folks are too big and too dug in for a boycott to work, whether you watch the game or not.
No comments:
Post a Comment